2005 highlander wind noise

:angry::angry::angry: When a $35,000.00 plus vehicle has this type of problem. The manufacturer has the problem not the new owner. i purchased the Ztoyota because of your reputation for making good QUITE vehicles. This vehicle does not meet my expatati0ons and the respone from the dealer and Toyota to this problem is

N O T G O O D. You responce has been as bad as the rest of your companys responce. I am a auto mechanic by trade and can nad will down play the reputation of this vehicle. :angry:

Firstly.

This club has no official connection to Toyota.

It is an owners club, where Toyota owners and enthusiasts can meet.

Secondly, I understand your frustration, HOWEVER, I have NEVER heard Toyota having the reputation of being Quiet - if you want silence, buy a Lexus...

Toyota has a reputation for reliability.

If your not happy with your car, i do feel for you, however, i do think you are over-reacting to the issue, surely if you bought the car new, and you were unhappy you could request a refund or replacement, and the fact you havent suggests you cannot be that unhappy with the car..

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

My wife and I just bought a 05 Highlander std 2WD V6 less than a month ago. Coming from a 99 VW Passat wagon I'll say the Highlander is noisier. Based on recommendations from the Lexus RX330 forum, today I removed the roof rack cross bars in attempt to lower the wind noise. It doesn't sound like this is what you're hearing but you may want to give it a try. Takes about 15mins and is easily reversible if you need them.

Can't give any feedback on weather it worked or not (still sitting in driveway) but personally I think it looks better without them.

Good luck.

Mike

:(  I have a new 2005 highlander.  There is a bad wind noise on the drivers side.  Toyota says this is normal.  What do you think.

Firstly.

This club has no official connection to Toyota.